For my TECH TASK #9 I was to add a widget onto my blog that allows me to share info to others. I chose twitter because I already have a twitter account. If you scroll down to the very bottom of my blog you will see all the tweets that I have made. I haven’t made very many, but I am going to try to use twitter more often. I used to think twitter was a waste of time and it was used to stalk or keeps tabs on your favorite celebrates, but I have realized being in ECMP 355 that is for so much more. Yes you can still keep tabs on your favorite celebrates, but it is also a way you can be connected with other peolpe like yourself. You can help them out when they have a question, and vice versa; if you have a question or are having trouble with something you have so many people willing to help you if you give them the chance. My goal is to try to tweet something at least twice a week, and then maybe once I get into it that number might increase. I am going to try my best to get more involved with the twitter world. www.twitter.com @wallin_nicole

About nicolewallin

I am a first year universtiy student. I am in the faculty of education where my major is math and my miinor is social.

2 responses »

  1. Trina C says:

    There are a lot of really excellent educators and other interesting people on Twitter. I’m loving following and reading up on so many different ideas and points of view. This is my second ‘go’ at using Twitter and I’m getting way more out of it this time, building up my PLN! Good luck with your tweet-goal! 🙂

Leave a Reply

